Grady County Georgia Sheriff Harry Young
Grady County Sheriff’s Uniform Patrol

The Uniform Patrol Division is the backbone of this, as well as any law enforcement agency. Deputies patrol the streets and neighborhoods of Grady County 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. These dedicated, most visible members of the Office are generally the first interaction citizens have with the Office and respond to many different types of calls for service.

Patrol is also responsible for serving civil papers to include but not limited to ; dispossessory warrants (evictions), Divorce, Delinquencies, Subpoenas for court cases (civil and criminal), Fi Fa’s, restraining orders and various other notices requiring civil service. We are also responsible for executing all criminal warrants for arrest in Grady County, as well as Court Room Security on all court dates, Sate, Superior, Juvenile, Child Support and Magistrate.

The patrol division is responsible for all of this plus covering an area of 460.34 square miles with 12 full time sworn Deputies (3 deputies per shift).


Captain Russell Register, Lieutenant Ricardo Bowdry, Sgt. Joseph Edmond, Sgt. Jefferson Riggins, Sgt. Donald Thomas, Sgt. Kelvin Nixon, Cpl. Shawn Poitevint, Cpl. Clay Murphy, Cpl. Michael Starling, Deputy Chris Medina, Deputy Dustin Harrell, and Deputy Freddie Bryant.

Part Time Patrol
Lt. Larry Jowers, Deputy John Jackson, Deputy Raymond Adams, Deputy Scott Taliaferro, Deputy Jasmine Ali, Deputy Gus Mango, Deputy John Beasley, Deputy Bruce Lowe, Deputy Mike Binion and Deputy Eugene Davis.